The power of a woman

One year ago I attended at my first photo display. In occasion of the “Notte rosa”, organized in Gragnano, I decided to take some pictures for the night. The theme was the violence against women, so I tought to send a message of respect to everyone. What better idea of writining it on my models?

Un anno fa ho partecipato alla mia prima mostra fotografica. In occasione della “Notte Rosa”, organizzata a Gragnano, ho deciso di fare alcuni scatti per quella notte. Il tema era la violenza sulle donne, cosi ho pensato di dare un messaggio di rispetto verso la donna a tutti. Quale idea migliore se non quella di scriverla sulle mie modelle?

The concept turns around the woman world and the perfect weapon against all the negative perceptions is a red lipstick, a female symbol. As you can see in the photos, it was used for deleting the “Hatred” and the “Violence” two words that I felt really close to the theme.

Il Concept gira intorno al mondo femminile e l’arma perfetta contro tutte le percezioni negative è un rossetto rosso, un simbolo femminile. Come potete vedere dalle foto, è stato usato per cancellare l”Odio” e la “Violenza” due parole che sentivo molto vicine al tema.

Put the respect on your lips part. 1

The first shot is the “Hatred”. I choose as model my friend Carolina Del Prete, I wrote on her face the word in italian ( of course), then I told her to delete it with her lipstick. While we took the pictures, I asked  her to scream aloud as if she felt the anger in her, not very easy but the final result was really good.

Il primo scatto è l’ “Odio”. Ho scelto come modella la mia amica Carolina Del prete, ho scritto sul suo viso la parola in italiano (naturalmente), poi le ho detto di cancellarla con il suo rossetto. Mentre scattavamo le foto le ho chiesto di urlare ad alta voce come se sentisse la rabbia dentro di lei, non è stato molto facile ma il risultato è stato ottimo.

The second shot is the “Violence”. My model for this word is Annarosa Iovine who loves the photography just like me. I wrote on her face the “Violence” ( in Italian here too) and, like in the first image, the lipstick was used to delete the word. After lots of shots, I tought to make her growl while she stared at the lipstick. Annarosa was so good to shape an interesting geometry with her body.

Il secondo scatto è la “Violenza”. La mia modella per questa parola è Annarosa Iovine che ama la fotografia proprio come me. Le ho scritto “violenza” sul viso ( anche qui in italiano) e, come nella prima immagine, il rossetto è stato usato per cancellare la parola. Dopo parecchi scatti, ho pensato di farle fare un ringhio mentre fissava il suo rossetto. Annarosa è stata molto brava a formare un interessante geometria col suo corpo.

pf2

The last shot is the “Respect”. To play this word I had the idea to join the two girls in a gentle hug, writing the word on an arm. The photo shows the female alliance against the violence and hatred with proud…this is the power of a woman.

L’ultimo scatto è il “Rispetto”. Per rappresentare questa parola ho avuto l’idea di unire le due ragazze in un delicato abbraccio, scrivendo la parola sul braccio. La foto mostra l’alleanza femminile contro la violenza e l’odio con orgoglio…questo è il potere di una donna.

Follow me on Facebook and Flickr.

Leave a Reply

